April’s Resolution – Getting to Know the Sun

I’m out of town right now, so this will be a quick update… It’s April 1st so it’s resolution time. No pranks, although those who know me may not believe that considering the subject of this month’s resolution.

Simply put, I need to get outside more. When I do get out, I enjoy it. I just always seem to be too busy to spend time in nature. I’m still too busy, but hey… resolutions aren’t supposed to be easy.

So this month will be spent trying to get outside more. Really outside. Not walking to the car outside. The resolution will be one time per week spent out in a new place. I don’t want this to just be me going to the same park or something. I want to enjoy the diversity that’s available in my area, of which there is much.

That being said, the activities involved outside are open. Hiking, canoeing, just plain old sight-seeing… We’ll just have to wait and see what happens. I’ll try to give you each experience in fair detail, so you’re getting at least four updates this month. If I run into inclement weather, I’ll try to make it up during the next week.

As alluded to earlier, this will be tougher than it sounds because I effectively have one, maybe two, days available each week that I can do anything at all. Even though I’m hoping this leads to spending more time outside in general, it’s probably not going to be very conceivable due to this.

Now it’s time to socialize.

This entry was posted in Resolution Updates and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

